Lahore will progress under Shahbaz Sharif – let’s hope so

 

The NEWS: Former Punjab chief minister Shahbaz Sharif is effectively back in the provincial assembly. Following the decision by the three candidates opposing him to withdraw their papers, Sharif has won his seat from Bhakkar without contest. The victory is significant given that the PML-N had claimed efforts continued to be made to block their entry into the assemblies. Just days ago, a taped conversation allegedly featuring arch Sharif rival Chaudhry Pervaiz Elahi and containing an assurance that senior members of the judiciary had been asked to reject the candidature of the Sharifs, stirred up a new furore. It is a reflection of reality in our country that little has since been heard of this whole matter, and it is unclear if any effort is being made to investigate the alleged effort to influence a key judicial verdict.

Shahbaz Sharif has indeed already been to a large extent acting as the Punjab chief minister, advising and instructing the young Dost Mohammad Khosa, who has proved he is a politician with considerable ability during his brief stint in top office. However, the official return of Shahbaz is still significant. For one, it is expected he may be able to adopt a tougher line on issues that range from the widespread hoarding of ‘atta’ currently taking place in the province to matters such as delays in the completion of road projects. These issues make a great deal of difference to the lives of people. In Lahore, the city that received the lion’s share of attention under the Sharifs, people still recall the improvements made in traffic, sewage systems, parks and much else. They hope these will be repeated under this second coming of the younger Sharif brother. But, one must also hope that, learning from the errors made in the past, the ruthless gunning down of people in murders labelled ‘police encounters’ does not once more become a reality. Along with his zeal for good governance, Mr Sharif was also known for a spirit of vindictiveness that was too a hallmark of his tenure. This time round, one must hope the years in exile have helped temper this aspect of his style of governance, enabling Punjab to benefit from the more positive aspects of his administrative ability.

Image credit here

10 responses to “Lahore will progress under Shahbaz Sharif – let’s hope so

  1. Pingback: Lahore will progress under Shahbaz Sharif - let’s hope so | Tea Break

  2. APPEAL OF POOR MAN FOR VACATE MY HOME PORITION FROM TENANT NAMELY MR.KAZIM HUSSAIN.

    Respectfully Sir,

    Humbly submitted that I am poor man and I depend on my some Property Rent. One of my tenant namely MR.KAZIM HUSSAIN R/O H.NO.1, ARSHAD ST.NO.11, ABDULLAH ROAD NEAR GANDA ENGINE, OPPOSITE AMNA CLINIC, RAJGARH, LAHORE. He is my tenant through my Elder Brother namely Muhammad Yousaf. I urgently need of my portion at this time. I many requests to Mr.Kazim Hussain for vacate my Home Portion but he did not agree with me for vacate my home portion. He said to me if you need said home portion so you go to home and come back with your ELDER BROTHER NAMELY MUHAMMAD YOUSAF S/O GHULAM NABI (WHO WAS DIED ON 14-02-2008 BY NATURAL DEATH), this is not in our control and he give me second opinion for this problem that you go to Court of law then I vacate your home portion. He threatening me so many times and said to me that I cannot vacate my home portion at any cost from him because he has many influence in Pakistan on High Level. He also said to me that he has influence in Courts and got a Stay Order against me and tease me many years but not vacate my home portion.
    Mr.Kazim Hussain (Tenant) basically belongs to Sheikhupura and presently residing in my HOME PORTION (2nd Floor, H.NO.1, ARSHAD ST.NO.11, ABDULLAH ROAD NEAR GANDA ENGINE, OPPOSITE AMNA CLINIC, RAJGARH, LAHORE) and he runs a Shop of Recording of Majalis on different places of Pakistan with his younger brother namely Mr.Qasim Raza, Shop Name “ ASKARI CASSETTEE CENTER, NEW SHALIMAR ROAD NEAR OLD NATIONAL IDENTITY CARD OFFICE, CHAPAR STOP, MULTAN ROAD, LAHORE. Mr.Kazim Hussain’s Contact Numbers: 0300-4201936 and 0301-4021214.
    I have already lodged a Complaint, dated 26-03-2008 for redress my grievance with Mr.Kazim Hussain(Tenant) for vacate my Home Portion in the Court of Mian Waheed Ahmad, Nazim, Union Council No.87, Shamnagar, Chouburji, Lahore which is pending there. The Honourable Mian Waheed Ahmad, Nazim, Union Council No.87, Shamnagar, Chouburji, Lahore has issued again and again Notices for Presence of Mr.Kazim Hussain(Tenant) but he did not attend a Court uptillnow One Time. Now, last time Notice again issued by the Honourable Nazim, U.C.87, dated 07-06-2008, he flately refused to accept any kind of Notice instead of this he not give me Monthly Rent.

    Sir, now the position is here with me that I am low paid Govt. Employee. I depend my own and my family expenditure depends on monthly Rent and this Tenant namely Mr.Kazim Hussain constantly teasing me from February, 2008 by his bad misbehave and not vacate my HOME PORTION.

    In view of the position explained above, my health has been down day to day by above named Tenant’s negative attitude. My all hopes with you that you take personal interest in my said problem and as early as depute responsible, honest, efficient and trustworthy officers who solve my problem immediately. I always prayers for you and your whole family members for long life, good health and progress in every part of life.

    Yours Sincerely,

    Muhammad Azam S/o
    Ghulam Nabi R/o
    H.No.1, Arshad St.No.11,
    Abdullah Road, Near Ganda Engine,
    Opposite Amna Clinic, Rajgarh, Lahore.
    CNIC No.35202-2561653-3

  3. Mehboob-Ul-Haq-Madni

    Dear sir
    I done D.A.E (Electronics)71% mark in 2006 i m still unemply plz plz plz do somthing for me thanx very much.

    Regarding
    Mehboob ul haq mandni
    mehboobulhaquemadni@yahoo.com
    503 A\1 gulberge III Lahore
    03007758916

  4. Muhammad Bilal Butt

    A.A HOw are you sir?I hope you are fine.sir I want to request to plesae ask the opf office before 3 year only passed the 850 claims and others claims no give answer.so I want to request to see all the data of opf.hunderd percent sure only 850 people claims and other claims not clear.in war of Araq and Kuwait.1991.ok bye

  5. Dear sir .!
    pls check complint in,, Daily azkaar,, islamabad Rawalpindi complint aginst GPfund account rwp on 11 sep 2008
    no.2..complint about floor miles rwp nameVIP floor mil Rawat..sec alHmrin mil RwP

  6. Leaders like Shah Baz are rare to find. Punjab can certainly achieve its potential if it gets 5 strait years of rule under Shah Baz Sharif.

  7. humari property lahore may hai plz kisi or ney kabza kia hai plz is case ko solve kar dey apka boath shukar guzar hon ga

  8. sir i complaint about the wastage of govterment money which are following in street no 40 and house no 532 gunj mughal pura lahore. all the street are well made up but some body can rebuilt it and it can made it with taff titles which is wastage of money specially for govertment

  9. kindly taking fast action on this complain i thought that govertnment already bear the downfalling condition because donot wast the governtment assets. i hope you can take fast action on this complian . if any contact then call me this no 0346-4081809

  10. please send adress in kuwait and iraq battle claims office in lahore

Leave a Reply

