Lahore will finally get a Forensic Science Agency

  By Anwer Hussain Sumra

LAHORE: The Punjab government has decided to hire the services of a forensic expert, of international calibre, to head the Forensic Science Agency (FSA), a Home Department official told Daily Times on Monday.

The government advertised the vacancy in international newspapers to invite the applications of the most qualified candidates. Seven candidates replied to the advertisement, most of them Pakistani’s. The Planning and Development Hiring Committee consultant selected the most qualified candidate for the job, who has worked in four countries abroad.

The FSA was to be established in 1997, during Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif’s first tenure, the official said. The establishment of the FSA had already been approved by the Annual Development Programme (ADP), for its headquarters to be set up at Birdwood Road.

The Home Department prepared a summary and submitted it to the Law and Parliamentary Affairs Department for approval.

In the proposal, it was recommended by the Home Department that all those facilities should also be brought under the FSA, adding that the FSA would be administered by the Home Department.

Condition: The following facilities would be controlled by the FSA: Chemical Examiner, Forensic Science Lab, Finger Print Bureau and the DNA Testing Lab. This would remove any barriers that the masses face in obtaining justice in civil and criminal cases, as they now only need to contact one department. The establishment of the FSA was one of the conditions of the Access to Justice Programme (AJP) funded by Asian Development Bank (ADB), the official added.

The Chemical Examiner deals with poisons and the adverse effects of drugs and chemicals on various biological systems. The Finger Print Bureau is responsible for the attestation of documents, and identification via thumbprints.

The DNA Testing Lab is for conducting tests to clarify any suspicious cause of death or injuries in criminal cases.

The AJP, in 2001, had been launched by the government of Pakistan, after taking a loan of $350 million from the ADB to implement legislative, judicial, police and all administrative reforms to strengthen the administration of justice. The establishment of the National Forensic Science Laboratory at Islamabad, and four provincial Forensic Science Agencies at all provincial headquarters, were included in the AJP.

52 responses to “Lahore will finally get a Forensic Science Agency

  1. hi my name is shay and i need to have an interview with a forensic scientist ASAP…i want to become a forensic scientist and im doing my gradution on this subject. if you can help me out my email address is seemeontheoutside@yahoo.com
    thank you

  2. Hi my name is Shafiullah Khan and i did my Ph. D in Organic and Bio-Organic Chemistry from University of California, Irvine, U.S and Karachi University Pakistan collaboration. I am gonna join forensic scientist. Please assist me in this regard.
    sk_hej@yahoo.com

  3. Muhammad USman NAwaz

    Hi I am Usman and i did PHARM D, i want to join forensic science agency of punjab govt, as foensic scientist in the department of narcotics or questioned documents.

    Kindly do me favor in this concern

    regards

  4. My name is Asim Mehmood and I want to join forensic science Agency punjab.I have done MSc telecommunication after BSc double maths , Physics.I have worked in a Multinational company named Huawei Technologies Islamabad pakistan as a Telecom Transmission engineer.I got forign training from Malysia.I have been workijng on optix transmiision equipment.I am research minded person.
    I am expert in computers,electronics, digital communication,and other subjects of telecommunication. My communication skills r very good, I have excellent command on written and spoken english,Urdu, Punjabi,Srikki,Hindko,Potharri.
    I have already applied in forensic agency punjab and got 7th position out of almost 1000 candidates.
    I would request \you to please give me response.

    Thank full

  5. Raeese ul Hassan

    i need to have a dna test done for the whole family regarding a court case. could you plz guide me on this matter?

  6. Muhammad Usman Khan

    Hi,
    I m doing MSc in forensic investigation from London. I have already done my MSc in Chemistry.
    what am i doing in this course is 1. Crime against the person(Murder,Rape,GBH etc) ,2. Fire, Explosion & Terrorism, 3. Crime against the property (Robbery,Burglary,Car Crime,Fraud etc),4.Drug Crime,5.Accidents & Disasters,6.Forensic Principals,7.Crime lab 1,8.Crime lab2.

    My dissertation based on Fire and Explosion.

    I want to join punjab forensic science agency
    after completing this course. which will be completed with in 7 months the duration of this course is 18 months.

  7. Ghulam Mustafa Rashid

    Hi my name is Ghulam Mustafa Rashid and i did my M.Phill in biological Sciences from University of Agriculture Faisalabad., Pakistan collaboration. I am very analytic, enthusiastic and hardworking fellow.I am gonna join forensic scientist. Please assist me in this regard.

  8. anwer hussain sumra

    my story had been placed on this site but i was not informed. this is not good

  9. Abid Mehmood Yousaf

    Hi, My name is Abid Yousaf. After Pre-Medical, I completed the graduation in the discipline of Botany-Zoology-Chemistry from Govt. Gordon College Rawalpindi. I have also recently accomplished Doctor of Pharmacy (PHARM-D), 5 years professional degree, from University College of Pharmacy, University of the Punjab Lahore. Presently, I am pursuing a challenging career in a dynamic organisation that offers extensive opportunities for career development where my genuine enthusiasm would allow me to progress and I would be enjoying the application of my Qualitative, Quantitative and Analytical abilities. It would be a great pleasure and matter of honour for me to be a Forensic Scientist in future.

  10. Assalam.o.A,I have complet M.sc in Genetics from Hazara uni.Now i want to investigate in Forensic science.
    Or to study diffrent variation in dental in families of pk.

    • Aneela Shaheen

      Aoa. Hussain bro I want to know about your status now a days. Coz I have done M.Sc Genetics from hu recently in last semester and passionate to join forensic science agency. Jazak Allah. Allah Nigheban

  11. aslam alikam i have done fsc and i want a job of invastigator if u mant me please call 03459174016

  12. Hi, My name is Muhammad Imran. I completed my B.Sc (Hons) in the field of Entomology from University Of Agriculture Faisalabad. Presently, I am pursuing a challenging career in a dynamic organisation that offers extensive opportunities for career development where my genuine enthusiasm would allow me to progress and I would be enjoying the application of my Qualitative, Quantitative and Analytical abilities. It would be a great pleasure and matter of honour for me to be a Forensic Scientist in future.

  13. Assalam-o-Alaikum Wr Wb!

    Most of the comments above seems to be those of Pakistani Muslims. Except one or two, most of them started with ‘Hi’ ! We, as Muslims, should start with Assalam-o-Alaikum as there can not be better prey than this. Wassalaam

  14. Assalam o alaikum! This is faraz, I’ve done M.Sc. Biochemstry with Molecular biology, Biochemical neuropharmacology & Bioinformatics.
    Now I want to join the forensic lab. Plz guide me that how could I achieve this goal?

  15. Dr Humayoun Temoor

    Hi, well its a good new but bit doubt full about the infrastructure.i am a Dental Surgeon and doing my masters in Forensic Odontology,which deals with bite marks and facial reconstruction.Love to work for my country.

  16. hi,this is umair and i did my Pharm-D .i want to join forensic science agency in Norcotics,so i shall be graetful if u entertain me as per my qualification.
    Regards

  17. Muhammad waqas

    Hi
    i have done my M.phil in molecular biology, i am expert in dna isolation, primner designing and genotyping, kindly assist me in this regard so that i would be able to become a part of forensic agency thanx

  18. Asalam o Alaikum.i m fresh graduate of pharm-D.if any job in forensic lab related to me is there,then please contact me.thank u.

  19. Asalam o Alaikum.i m fresh graduate of pharm-D.if any job in forensic lab related to me is there,then please contact me.thank u.

  20. najma-us sahar hashmi

    AOA……my name is najam-us-sahar hashmi i have done my pharm -D from punjab university.i want to join forensic lab.plz guide me

  21. najma-us sahar hashmi

    i have done pharm-D from punjab university……i want to join forensic alb plz guide me

  22. Abid Mehmood Yousaf

    // October 13, 2009 at 5:10 pm | Reply

    Hi, My name is Abid Yousaf. After Pre-Medical, I completed the graduation in the discipline of Botany-Zoology-Chemistry from Govt. Gordon College Rawalpindi. I have also recently accomplished Doctor of Pharmacy (PHARM-D), 5 years professional degree, from University College of Pharmacy, University of the Punjab Lahore. Presently, I am pursuing a challenging career in a dynamic organisation that offers extensive opportunities for career development where my genuine enthusiasm would allow me to progress and I would be enjoying the application of my Qualitative, Quantitative and Analytical abilities. It would be a great pleasure and matter of honour for me to be a Forensic Scientist in future.
    0092-300-4774147

  23. Ghayas uddin shanu

    Dear Friends,
    Assalam o alaikum
    I am Ghayas uddin Shanu living in karachi A journalist and a Researcher.I do not have any Specific i dentification of my Professional skills.because i am not a Higher educated for Scientific Research but i am Gemini by Star we have many God gifted abilities.Since a long time i have been Searching Future Techniques to do something for our Nation and get latest knowledge and techniques to provide all needfull assistance to our Nation according to the Modren Aspects of Todays World.I have Proude Research On Natural Brain Response called P300/Mermer (Memory Encoding Related Multifacted Electroencephelographic Response) It is Well Known in All Scientific Community .America and India is using it in Forensic Investigation and in Hiprofile Cases.This Natural Brain Response is Discoverd before 20 years.First Time One American Scientist Dr,Lawrence Farwell has used this Natural Brain Response in Criminal Investigation As Brain Finger Printing USA FBI,CIA and American Navy Military is using Farwell’s technique to detect how deep knowledge is stored in thier Recruits about War opperations.In Criminal Investigations this technique has given 100% accurate results for conviction of a Serial Killer James B Grinder and also this technique has help to get freedome of one Innocent person Terry Herington who have been Sentenced to Death.This technique has won Global Security Chellange Award 2008 in London.Now India Has become World’s 2nd Country to use this technique in Hiprofile Cases and in White Coller Crimes.
    With the Grace of Allah Allmighty.I have Deep Research on this Natural Brain Response Called P300/Mermer and without any type of Assistance from any one and we do not need any important machinary or Equipment from Abroad now it is Possible in Pakistan with my research we can Detect this Natural Brain Response which a live Brain gives to Recognise anything which is Stored in it’s Brain or Not.A live Brain’s Memory is like A Hard Disk of a Computer or a Memory System of Website which you want to Search you will get in miliseconds if it is Stored in Hard Disk’s Memory if not it will Refuse to Display your Required Information.Every Act you have done in your Past it is your Experience, Stored and Remain Confined in your Memory.when you will do or you see that act you recognise that and want’s to do as you did. Before this mail you did not knew about myself but after reading about me and see my picture next in your life i am in your brain.anytime anywhere you will hear about me ar you will see my picture you will recognised me your Brain will Show P300/Mermer which could be detected with electrodes and with EEG process.Sometimes we used to sit near the wall of kicthen of our nieghbour we used to smell different type dishis’s smell when we smell Tarka in Daal we recognised it,when we smell frying Fish without wacthing that we recognised that with smell sense.Once they tried to cook a chinees dish we smelled that and we thought that something is Boilling in thier kicthen.why we did not recognised that chinees dish and why we recognised our local dishes because in our memory smell of local dishes is stored and the smell of chinees or unknown dish is not stored in our memory that’s why we have not recognise that unknown dish.Sometimes we hear Nusrat Fateh Ali’s kinna Sohna tenu Rab ne banaya.we just hear that and starts singing with him our Brain’s Memory recognised that song and singer,sometimes we hear noorjahan’s song Jhanjharia phenado bindiya wi chamka do we recognised noorjahan and starts singing that with her but when we hear one new singer’s first track we don’t recognise singer and song because information about singer and song is not stored in our Brain’s Memory.Every Act Every voice and Everything you have sceen it is stored in your Brain and can be detected.In USA big Companies are scanning thier staff with this technique that how much they have knowledg about thier profession which they have decleared also America is using this technique on Al Quaida Suspects.In pakistan with today’s Terrorist and Currupt Environment we need this technique to fight against all type of terrorist and criminal activists.Pakistan Has became World’s 3rd country after USA and India to use this technique.And with the Natural Brain Response P300/Mermer Pakistan could become world’s 1st country to use this Natural Brain response for rehabilitaion of Mentally Ill and Memory Losted Peoples. First time i have search this Natural brain response in Animals.one detecting Dog trained to detect Norcotics and blast materials on Airports it searches only those items for which it is trained why a dog not gives reaction on commen fragrances like perfumes and others because in it’s memory special smells are stored in it’s memory when it gets same it gives reaction but on unknown smells it dose not gives any reaction we found that Dog’s Brain is giving P300/Mermer to recocnised smelles which are stored in it’s Brain memory.I also have research about it in different animals.I need specific Identification of my research and a plateform where from i could take this to where it needs.if you have advices please tell me how i could?
    Now i would like to give you details about my other researches.I have made World’s 1st ever Dark Reading Book also applied for Guiness Book and got Agreement for Recoerd attempt too.in High darkness you could read that book.
    I also Have made Wolrd’s 1st Ever Human Hair Product A Cap(Topi) we used to make animals related woolen products in winter to get warm and we used to through our cutted hair in beauty parlours and in Barber’s shop i took them and made 1st ever human Hair product which is warm than an animal hair more that 150% in lab analysis.
    I am also working on Piezoelectric Power generation i am making such instrumental macanism with Piezoelectric Power generation Theory to cacth Escaping Energy.Which will not generate Electricity with any machinary or fuel.Piezoelectric plates were invented by two Brothers in 1888.
    I have designed human possitioning chip like mobile phone tracing we could trace any one with actual position and location which is based on Radio Frequency Identification system.
    i am working on future techniques and succeed too but in Pakistan Government is not providing any plateform to us i have written to all law enforcment authorities Tv anchores and to all where i could send my research details but no reply why you know it?
    Now i have got NAYS platform and i know i will get the real place .i am member of National Acadmy of Young Scientists.I need help of all NAYS members and all pakistan’s help i do not have any personal intrest i am working for my country.
    I hope you will pray for me and will help me as you can.
    thanks.
    With Best Regards
    Ghays Uddin Shanu
    Sense World Research Laboratories
    Cell # 03122522106

  24. malik hussain

    good job

  25. AOA.Im afifa iqbal.I have done MSc. in Microbiology and Molecular Genetics(MMG) from University of the Pujab Lahore. I wanna join the Foresic science lab. Plz guide me.thanx

  26. i am in M.phil molecular biology final semester from Qauid i Azam university Isb. i want to join forensic lab.guide me please…..

  27. sehrish sarfraz

    I am student of M phil molecular biology last semester from Quaid i Azam University Islamabad. i wanna join forensic lab.
    thanking you in anticipation………

  28. Hi ..
    I did my MBBS from lahore university and LLB from Punjab UNiversity i want to join the forensic lab…kindly guide me in this regard

  29. salam
    i wanna do internship in forensic lab. please guide me. i am doing my BS-bioinformatics from Comsats

  30. i did M.sc in botany i have so much interest in forensic field

  31. he heloooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

  32. hi, i want to become a forensic technician but i have no idea what course should i take after grade 12 and what college should i go in pakistan. plz someone plz guard me

  33. AOA. i have recently completed my BS(H) Bioinformatics from Fisalabad. I want to join forensic lab and and i have interest in this field .guide me in this regard.

  34. A.O.A im Adan i have completed my fsc Pre medical and now im student of BA 4th year (Law and political science) from Peshawar university kpk .i wana join forensic lab kindly guide me in this.
    regards,

  35. Salam! I have done my M.Sc in Genetics from Hazara University Mansehra. I want to polish my skills in DNA forensic further. I browse alot and unable to find a single Laboratory in Pakistan offering diploma in DNA technology. Please anyone guide me in this regard.
    With best regards..
    Zia ur Rahman
    email. ziagenetics@gmail.com
    cell. 03065996523
    Thanks

  36. Please someone help! I am doing a career paper on a forensic scientist and I need a forensic scientist to answer these questions before tomorrow!
    What is it like to be a forensic scientist?
    What classes should I take in high school to prepare for this career?
    What is it like to be a forensic scientist?
    What is the salary like?
    please! respond soon!

  37. Aslam.O,Alakum. i have recently completed my pharm D from Baqai madical university. I want to join forensic lab and and i have interest in this field .guide me in this regard.thanks

  38. Aslam.O,Alakum. i have recently completed my pharm D from Baqai madical university. I want to join forensic lab and and i have interest in this field .guide me in this regard.thanks.my mailing I.D is dr.sidraashraf36@yahoo.com

  39. i have recently completed my pharm D. I want to join forensic lab and and i have interest in this field

  40. interested in mrg 03004999701

  41. MA Eco Teacher interested in mrg cont 3004999701

  42. Iqbal Mushtaq

    i want to join forensic < now i m in Fsc. wht shoul i do after Fsc. to join forensic

  43. Aoa, m doing B.S in Clinical Pathology from Dow University of Health Sciences. itz a 4 year program equivalent to masterz, ryt now m in 3rd year 6th semester. Plz tell me after graduting can i enter Forensic field, if yes then wat should i do. Awaiting 4 ur reply….

  44. Aoa i m a fresh pharm-D graduate, i hv very much interest in this field and wanna join this…awaiting 4 ur reply….

  45. Aoa, i ave passion to work as forensic scientist,i did the M.Phil in Biological Sciences from Punjab Univaersity,,,,,,,,,,,,,,plz do consider for this job. ……..Rizwana

  46. HI I AM Abdul nasir did Msc in biochemistry. i am interest to became a forensic scientist . please guide me any one and also search for internship…. contact me at nasirbiochemsit@hotmail.com

  47. Hi! I just want to know that is there any forensic chemistry lab in faisalabad?

  48. Aoa
    I am a student at the punjab university lahore, doing Msc in microbiology and Molecular biology. I wanna do internship in your agency .plz send the guideline for application on my mailing address.

Leave a Reply

