All Pakistan Music Conference – Concert announcement

Our next Concert is scheduled for 6th February 2010 Hall II, Lahore Alhamra Arts Council.
It is Mr Hayat Ahmad Khan’s 5th Barsi.

The Artists are

Shujat Ali Khan Vocal
Beenish Parvez Vocal
Ustad Altaf Hussain Tafo Tabla (SOLO)
Zohaib Hasan Sarangi
Parvez Paras Harmonium
Ghulam Sabir Tanpura
Haroon Samuel Tabla

Dr Ghazala Irfan
Secretary General
The All Pakistan Music Conference
Res: 12-a, Block E-2 Main Boulevard
Gulberg III
Lahore 54662 Pakistan
Tel: +92-42-35763318/35873447
Fax: +92-42-35754702
E-mail: ghazalairfan
web site: www.apmc.info
Office Hours:(5:00 pm to 9:00 pm Monday through Saturday excluding holidays)

5 responses to “All Pakistan Music Conference – Concert announcement

  1. Hi

    My name is Vaibhav V Borwankar (Delhi-INDIA)
    I really wanted to see and listen the Tabla Solo of Ustad Tafo Khan Sahab and ofcource others. It is my desire to write a book on MUSIC OF INDO-PAK (Style of Music) and for such details i wanted to come overthere.If possible kindly send me the e-mail address of Ustad Tafo khan specialy.

    Thanks and Best Regards,
    Vaibhav Borwankar

  2. CONGRATULATIONS SONIA FOR YOUR WEDDING….ALL THE BEST WISHES…

    from
    Saleem your best friend KARACH

  3. Congarts for this big event which is going to take place in Feb. 2011 (not 2010), where top Tabla player will be performing. I am a big fan of Ustad Tafoo Khan and always enjoy his unique style. I pray for success of this conference.

  4. pascal bercker

    I am a westerner (in USA) but very much enjoy Indian Classical music, and am very fond of some very Pakistani musicians that I feel need wider audience … especially the late Salamat Ali Khan, my all-time favorite vocalist. But I also like his son Shaqat Ali Khan and his nephew the very charming and handsome Shujat Ali Khan. And of course there is Ustad Tafoo Khan … I myself being but an amateur tabla player I feel I am barely worthy to say his name!! Many blessings upon him!!!
    Pascal

  5. Please send me schedule of music festival Lahore 2015.

Leave a Reply

